Lake Travis Jet Ski Rental's mission is to become the recognized local leader in its targeted market for jet ski rentals. Our clients deserve exceptional customer service, informative instruction, quality equipment and an amazing location here in Austin, TX
Have Fun | Be Respectful | Drive Responsibly
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the age requirement to be a passenger
You must be 18 years or older to be a passenger. It is up to your comfort level who you allow to be your passenger. You must be 21 years old to operate the jet ski.
What is the age requirement to operate and drive the jet ski
You must be at least 21 years old to drive and operate the jet ski.
What is the weight limit for each jet ski
The maximum weight limit allowed is 350 pounds, although we don’t recommend you exceed 300 pounds to prevent flipping.
How many people can fit on a jet ski
There are 2 seats on each of our jet skis, and we don’t allow more than 2 adults.
Are the customers responsible for the damages done to the jet ski during your rental period
Yes, customers are responsible for any damage done to the jet ski during your period of rental. You will be required to sign a damage waiver. Damage insurance is mandatory, charged at $10 per hour and has a $500 deductible. If you damage one of the jet skis during your rental with us you will be responsible for the first $500 worth of damage and we will take care of the rest.
Is the customer responsible for fueling the jet ski with gas
No, we factor the fueling costs into all of our prices and fuel up 100% before each rental.
How much does it cost to rent a jet ski
Our prices vary by day and start time to help make this experience affordable for everyone by offering lower prices during the weekdays! Weekends are more expensive than weekdays due to the influx of bookings.
How do we book
All booking is done right here through our website! Live availability and pricing can be found by clicking the BOOK NOW button in the right corner.
Do I need a PA Boaters Certificate
Under Texas State Law all drivers must be born before September 1, 1993 and have a valid driver license. Any drivers born after September 1, 1993 must be 21 years of age and the driver is REQUIRED to have a Texas Boater Education Certificate.
CLICK HERE to complete this course as it is required to operate a rental jet ski.
What does No Wake Zone mean
No wake zone means you are not allowed to create a wake with your vessel in those areas, which means you must go roughly 5 miles per hour or slower. There are no wake zones within 100 feet of all marinas.
Do I need to bring a life jacket
We will provide all life jackets needed for the duration of your booking.
What happens if we have to cancel the reservation due to poor weather
We know Texas weather is… weird. If it rains or there is thunder/lightning before your reservation, you will be fully refunded and able to rebook on a sunny day.