Jet Ski and Boater Safety Requirements
Requirements in State of Texas
Before you proceed to the payment screen, double-check your reservation date and time. Make sure that your reservation is within the refund policy, we will not be able to refund or reschedule your time.
For reservations, full payment by credit card is required.
All rentals start at the time of reservation, please plan on arriving at least 15 minutes prior to your reservation time. This will allow time to park, present your driver's license, and receive directions from your certified instructor.
There are no refunds for late arrivals or early returns.
Under Texas State Law all drivers must be born before September 1, 1993 and have a valid driver license. Any drivers born after September 1, 1993 must be 21 years of age and the driver is REQUIRED to have a Texas Boater Education Certificate.
CLICK HERE to complete this course as it is required to operate a rental jet ski.
If you have not completed this course by the time of your rental and there are no other qualified drivers for the jet ski, NO refund will be issued. If you were born before September 1, 1993, Texas Law does not require a Boater Safety Course, however, we highly recommend it.
As of September 1, 2019, the driver must wear the safety lanyard provided while operating the jet ski per Texas State Law.
Clients agree to follow all state, local, and Lake Travis Jet Ski Rentals LLC rules and regulations and sign the liability waiver at the the time of booking. Clients agree to follow all directions given by your designated certified instructor.
All fuel, safety required equipment, and instruction are included in the rental price.
No pets allowed on jet skis rentals. It's simple, be respectful on the water, be courteous, be kind, and enjoy your time with Lake Travis Jet Ski Rentals.
A 48-hour cancellation notice prior to your schedule departure is required; otherwise, you will not be provided a refund.
Any reservation made within 48-hour of departure will not be provided a refund.
We provide the weather conditions on our Home page, so please be mindful when booking your reservation. In the event of changing weather conditions we will also be mindful and offer to reschedule your reservation for another sunny day that is not already booked at the full discretion of the client. There are NO REFUNDS for poor weather only the ability to rebook for another day. There are no refunds for late arrivals or early returns.
We regret we cannot make exceptions to these policies.
The start and stop time for your reservation are SET meaning your time DOES NOT start whenever you show up but rather whenever your reservation was made for. We do have bookings set back to back throughout the day so please be courteous of our time and yours.
If you have not arrived at your reservation within 1 hour after your start time NO REFUND will be issued and your reservation will be CLOSED OUT. This is considered a no call no show and there are NO EXCEPTIONS.